Lockhart Education Foundation

Foundation Board Of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors represent a cross section of the Lockhart community and are dedicated to our students and educators and their success. The Education Foundation was established in 2014 to provide additional funds beyond the normal operating budget for Lockhart ISD teachers and staff.

The current Board of Directors consists of 28 volunteers who make a minimum 3-year commitment to serve on the committees and work on fundraising for the Foundation’s programs. The Board includes the LISD Superintendent and two Trustees.

Tim Clark, President

Amelia P. Smith, Secretary

Rebecca Puliam, VP of Marketing and Events

Angela Meitler, VP of Finance and Government

Abel De La Cruz, VP of Development

Wayne Walther, Executive Committee at Large

Alfonso Sifuentes, Golf Tournament Chair

Terri Garrett, Board Member

F.C. "Chris" Schneider, Board Member

Martin Ritchey, Board Member

Ron Faulstich, Board Member

Susan Masur, Board Member

James Lovett, Board Member

Rene Reyes, Board Member

Fred Weber, Board Member

Carl Ohlendorf, Board Member

Rob Ortiz, Board Member

Jeffry Michelson, Board Member

Allison Smith, Board Member

Jacala Vorhees, Board Member

Chase Lore, Board Member

Aric Denton, Board Member

Todd Blomerth, Board Member

Derrick Bryant, Board Member

Tom Guyton, School Board Trustee

Carl Cisneros, School Board Trustee

Mark Estrada, Superintendent

By requesting contributions, the Foundation promotes community involvement from individuals, alumni, businesses, corporations, and school and civic organizations.